Failed to subscribe to MQTT topic

Hi,

I am new to OpenRemote. I have setup OpenRemote on windows machine using docker desktop using standard ‘docker-compose.yml’ file. The only thing I modified in the docker-compose file was to expose ‘1883’ port on Manager docker so that I can communicate directly using MQTT (without TLS) bypassing Proxy docker.

Then I followed the steps exactly the way they have been mentioned here:

My MQTT client (MQTTBox) could successfully connect to the MQTT broker (i.e. OpenRemote Manager) but it failed to publish or receive anything on the subscribed topic; rather I could see following warning logs in Manager docker:

2022-06-06 18:52:37.669 WARNING [nioEventLoopGroup-3-3 ] io.moquette.broker.Authorizator : Client does not have read permissions on the topic username: master:mqttuser, messageId: 36761, topic: master/client1/attribute/subscribeAttribute/3FmDQaiZ9ZGR8atbJipiwD

Topic that I am trying to subscribe to is: master/client1/attribute/subscribeAttribute/3FmDQaiZ9ZGR8atbJipiwD

Following are the snapshot for Thing Asset configuration:

I have given FULL access when creating the service user.
What am I missing here?

Similar issue occurs when I try to publish [ master/client1/writeattributevalue/writeAttribute/3FmDQaiZ9ZGR8atbJipiwD ]
2022-06-06 19:08:25.667 SEVERE [nioEventLoopGroup-3-3 ] io.moquette.broker.PostOffice : client is not authorized to publish on topic: master/client1/writeattributevalue/writeAttribute/3FmDQaiZ9ZGR8atbJipiwD

Thanks in Advance,

BR,
Deepak

Are you certain that your MQTTBox client is supplying the password?

Also double check the permissions you have granted your service user.

Rich

Thank you for your reply.

I am pretty sure that MQTTBox client is supplying the password as the connection is in ‘Connected’ state.

Following snapshots shows the permissions given to service user.

BR,
Deepak

io.moquette.broker.PostOffice : client is not authorized to publish on topic: